ANNUAL COUNCIL - 17 MAY 2016

ITEM 13 – APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES AND GROUPS, ELECTION OF CHAIRMEN AND DEPUTY CHAIRMEN

NOMINATIONS FOR COMMITTEES AND GROUPS

APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE (4 members plus appropriate Portfolio Holder)

Appointments for 2015/16	Nominees for 2016/17
Chairman: Councillor R Blunt Deputy Chairman: Councillor A V Smith	Chairman: Councillor R Blunt Deputy Chairman: Councillor A V Smith
Councillor T J Pendleton	Councillor T J Pendleton
Councillor S Sheahan	Councillor S McKendrick
Appropriate Portfolio Holder	Appropriate Portfolio Holder
Substitutes: Councillors R D Bayliss, S	Substitutes: Councillors R D Bayliss, N J
McKendrick and N J Rushton	Rushton and S Sheahan

AUDIT AND GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE (10 members)

Appointments for 2015/16	Nominees for 2016/17
Chairman: Councillor J Cotterill Deputy Chairman: Councillor D Harrison	Chairman: Councillor J Clarke Deputy Chairman: Councillor D Harrison
Councillor R Adams Councillor R Ashman Councillor J Clarke Councillor F Fenning Councillor G Jones Councillor K Merrie Councillor A C Saffell Councillor S Sheahan	Councillor R Adams Councillor R Ashman Councillor F Fenning Councillor G Hoult Councillor G Jones Councillor P Purver Councillor A C Saffell Councillor S Sheahan

COALVILLE SPECIAL EXPENSES WORKING PARTY

Appointments for 2015/16	Nominees for 2016/17
Ward members for Bardon, Broom Leys, Castle Rock, Coalville East, Coalville West, Greenhill, Snibston North, Snibston South and Thringstone:	Ward members for Bardon, Broom Leys, Castle Rock, Coalville East, Coalville West, Greenhill, Snibston North, Snibston South and Thringstone:
Councillor R Adams Councillor N Clarke Councillor J Cotterill Councillor D Everitt Councillor J Geary Councillor J Legrys Councillor P Purver Councillor M Specht Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor R Adams Councillor N Clarke Councillor J Cotterill Councillor D Everitt Councillor J Geary Councillor J Legrys Councillor P Purver Councillor M Specht Councillor M B Wyatt

ELECTORAL REVIEW WORKING PARTY (5 members)

Appointments for 2015/16	Nominees for 2016/17
Councillor R Blunt Councillor J Legrys Councillor S McKendrick Councillor N J Rushton Councillor A V Smith	Councillor R Blunt Councillor J Legrys Councillor S McKendrick Councillor N J Rushton Councillor A V Smith
Substitutes: Councillors R D Bayliss, F Fenning, T J Pendleton and S Sheahan	Substitutes: Councillors R D Bayliss, F Fenning, T J Pendleton and S Sheahan

EMPLOYEE JOINT CONSULTATIVE COMMITTEE (6 members)

Appointments for 2015/16	Nominees for 2016/17
Councillor R Adams Councillor J Clarke Councillor N Clarke Councillor J Cotterill Councillor J Hoult Councillor K Merrie	Councillor R Adams Councillor J Clarke Councillor N Clarke Councillor J Cotterill Councillor G Hoult Councillor J Hoult
Substitutes: Councillors T Eynon, S Gillard, L Goacher and R Johnson	Substitutes: Councillors T Eynon, S Gillard, L Goacher and R Johnson

INVESTIGATORY COMMITTEE (5 members)

Appointments for 2015/16	Nominees for 2016/17
Chairman: Councillor R Blunt Deputy Chairman: Councillor A V Smith	Chairman: Councillor R Blunt Deputy Chairman: Councillor A V Smith
Councillor J Clarke	Councillor J Clarke
Councillor J G Coxon	Councillor J G Coxon
Councillor J Legrys	Councillor J Legrys
Substitutes: Councillors R D Bayliss,	Substitutes: Councillors R D Bayliss,
S McKendrick and T J Pendleton	S McKendrick and T J Pendleton

LICENSING COMMITTEE (17 members)

Appointments for 2015/16	Nominees for 2016/17
Chairman: Councillor N Smith Deputy Chairman: Councillor V Richichi	Chairman: Councillor N Smith Deputy Chairman: Councillor V Richichi
Councillor G A Allman Councillor N Clarke Councillor J Cotterill Councillor J G Coxon Councillor D Everitt Councillor T Eynon Councillor D Harrison Councillor G Hoult Councillor G Jones Councillor K Merrie Councillor P Purver Councillor A C Saffell Councillor S Sheahan Councillor M Specht	Councillor G A Allman Councillor R Ashman Councillor N Clarke Councillor J Clarke Councillor J Cotterill Councillor D Everitt Councillor T Eynon Councillor G Hoult Councillor G Jones Councillor P Purver Councillor A C Saffell Councillor S Sheahan Councillor M Specht
Councillor M B Wyatt Substitutes: Councillors R Ashman, R Canny, J Clarke, F Fenning, J Geary and D J Stevenson	Councillor M B Wyatt Substitutes: Councillors R Boam, R Canny, F Fenning, J Geary, L Goacher and D J Stevenson

LOCAL PLAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE (7 members)

Appointments for 2015/16	Nominees for 2016/17
Councillor R D Bayliss Councillor J Bridges Councillor J Cotterill Councillor R Johnson Councillor J Legrys Councillor V Richichi Councillor M Specht	Councillor R D Bayliss Councillor J Bridges Councillor J Cotterill Councillor R Johnson Councillor J Legrys Councillor V Richichi Councillor M Specht
Substitutes: Councillors R Adams, G Jones, J Hoult and S McKendrick	Substitutes: Councillors R Adams, G Jones, J Hoult and S McKendrick

PLANNING COMMITTEE (17 members)

Appointments for 2015/16	Nominees for 2016/17
Chairman: Councillor D J Stevenson Deputy Chairman: Councillor J Bridges	Chairman: Councillor D J Stevenson Deputy Chairman: Councillor J Bridges
Councillor R Adams Councillor G A Allman Councillor R Boam Councillor R Canny Councillor J Cotterill Councillor J G Coxon Councillor D Everitt Councillor J Hoult Councillor R Johnson Councillor G Jones Councillor J Legrys Councillor V Richichi Councillor N Smith Councillor M Specht Councillor M B Wyatt	Councillor R Adams Councillor R Boam Councillor R Canny Councillor J Cotterill Councillor J G Coxon Councillor D Everitt Councillor D Harrison Councillor J Hoult Councillor R Johnson Councillor G Jones Councillor J Legrys Councillor V Richichi Councillor N Smith Councillor M Specht Councillor M B Wyatt
Substitutes: Councillors R Ashman, F Fenning, J Geary, D Harrison, K Merrie and A C Saffell	Substitutes: Councillors R Ashman, J Clarke, F Fenning, J Geary, P Purver and A C Saffell

POLICY DEVELOPMENT GROUP (10 members)

Appointments for 2015/16	Nominees for 2016/17
Chairman: Councillor M Specht Deputy Chairman: Councillor N Smith	Chairman: Councillor M Specht Deputy Chairman: Councillor N Smith
Councillor N Clarke Councillor J Cotterill Councillor J G Coxon Councillor T Eynon Councillor J Geary Councillor D Harrison Councillor V Richichi Councillor A C Saffell	Councillor N Clarke Councillor J Cotterill Councillor T Eynon Councillor J Geary Councillor D Harrison Councillor G Hoult Councillor V Richichi Councillor A C Saffell
Substitutes: Councillors R Adams, G A Allman, R Ashman, R Boam, R Canny and S McKendrick	Substitutes: Councillors R Adams, G A Allman, R Ashman, R Boam, R Canny and S McKendrick